Campus Sustainability Task Force (2015-2018)

Campus Sustainability Task Force (2015-2018)

Final Report (2018)

Pathway to Sustainability Leadership by MIT: Incubation, Transformation, and Mobilization

Click below to read the full report

Report cover

Implementation Design Forum (June 1)

Please join us on June 1 from 9 – 5 pm for the Pathway to Sustainability Leadership: Implementation Design Forum. This forum is open to the entire MIT community. The purpose is to capitalize on the excitement of MIT community to inform and advance our commitment to a sustainable future – at the level of the campus, the city and the globe - by leveraging our collective intelligence and imagination.  The forum will be designed to develop strategies, recommend specific goals and lay out a plan for implementation. The results of the forum will be synthesized during the summer and be announced in September 2018.

Register Here: Pathway to Sustainability Leadership: Implementation Design Forum

About the Task Force

The Campus Sustainability Task Force is working to shape the vision and plan of action for campus sustainability at MIT. The Task Force, working with the Office of Sustainability, will provide a forum to share the campus sustainability perspectives of the MIT Energy Initiative, MIT Environmental Initiative, and Climate Action at MIT. Its membership is working to engage the MIT community--faculty, students and staff from across the schools and interdisciplinary laboratories--with regard to campus sustainability.

Current Committee Membership

Prof. Andrea Campbell, Co-Chair | Political Science

Dr. Julie Newman, Co-Chair | Office of Sustainability, Office of the Executive Vice President and Treasurer

Prof. Noelle Eckley Selin | Esther and Harold E. Edgerton Career Development Associate Professor

Prof. John Fernandez | Architecture

Prof. Christopher A. Schuh | Materials Science and Engineering

Prof. John Sterman | Sloan School of Management

Linda Jing, Undergraduate Student | School of Engineering

Philip Kreycik, Graduate Student | School of Arch. and Planning

Dr. Howard M. Heller | Medical

Sara Malconian | Financial Operations

Maureen A. McCaffrey | MIT Investment Management Company

Dr. Francis Martin O'Sullivan | MIT Energy Initiative